Eye Magazine logo

Eye Magazine is a blog/review site for graphic designers. Their blogs range from adult colouring books designed by noted film-maker and artist Joji Koyama to how the first generation of web designers changed the way we operate in a digital space. Layout wise I do like how it incorporates negative space to draw your eye towards its articles, its links and navagtion are easily found and readable and is something i’d like to use in my own site.

Eye is a good magazine for graphic artists but doesnt provide me with the answer as to why someone would want to visit my site over this or youtube. As they have been running since 1990, they already have an establised readership, for a newcomer like me I need to find something a hook that could draw users towards my site. Be it the people I review or have some type of arc in my interviews that people could become involved in .

