awards logo

I love how this site is designed. Its easily navigable, the typeface they use is employed extremely well and its overall idea is brilliant! A place for designers to showcase their work and be given constructive feedback, users vote on how well your design is implemented in your website. It showcases the winner of last months vote, includes a clear call to action for designers to submit their work.

It also includes a blog for designers to keep up to date with. I’m beginning to see a bit of an industry norm now, all of these great resource sites keep some form of blog for users to follow. It makes sense, it’ll generate return users and keep them engaged.

For my own site I hadn’t considered it but perhaps I might keep a blog of what designers are up to around Dublin, even if I dont get to actually sit down with them.

