hmm

So we had another creative session yesterday and I presented all research and inspiration thus far. I think I properly defined my project goal, that being “To create an online resource for graphic designers” Its a little vague I know but it is still kind of early days with this so I think it works, for now.

Most of my posts here have been about reviewing websites, what I like and what I don’t like, I’ve been looking at font review sites as well. What I’ve almost forgotten to do is really focus on the interviews I’ll be having with graphic designers and how I can make those interesting and engaging.

Up until yesterday I was planning on creating a set list of questions for these interviews and hoping I get a different answer each time. Which is the problem, I’m hoping that the answers will be varied and captivating, which they very well might not be after several videos in a row of the same question structure.

So what I could do, this was pointed out by a supervisor and I have to say I quite like the idea, is to have one video focus on how the interviewee became successful in the industry, another on the day to day workings, another on an artists process when approaching and working on a project, etc.

I think these videos and the story it creates are beginning to take shape, a lot more work is required though.

